You are here: Music    Recordings    The Sacred Flame    Track: Dixit Maria

The Sacred Flame

The Cambridge Singers | La Nuova Musica
John Rutter (conductor)

CD: £14.00

Looking for downloads?

Click on a track for an audio sample:


A treasure-trove of outstanding motets, including works by Bach, Buxtehude, Gabrieli, Ges­­­­ualdo, Monteverdi, Palestrina, Schütz and Sweelinck. All performed in glorious new recordings from the Cambridge Singers at their sensuous and virtuosic best, joined here on disc for the first time by the acclaimed early music ensemble La Nuova Musica.

All works on this disc can be found in the European Sacred Music volume edited by John Rutter for the Oxford Choral Classics series published by Oxford University Press.

Track list

  1. Jubilate Deo (G. Gabrieli)
  2. Beatus vir (Monteverdi)
  3. Christe, adoramus te (Monteverdi)
  4. Cantate Domino (Monteverdi)
  5. Sicut cervus (Palestrina)
  6. Exsultate Deo (Palestrina)
  7. Christus factus est (Anerio)
  8. O vos omnes (Gesualdo)
  9. Timor et tremor (Lassus)
  10. Ave verum Corpus (Lassus)
  11. Laudate Dominum (Sweelinck)
  12. Magnificat (Buxtehude)
  13. Jesu, dulcis memoria (Victoria)
  14. O vos omnes (Victoria)
  15. Crux fidelis (John IV, King of Portugal)
  16. Ave Maria (Josquin Desprez)
  17. Dixit Maria (Hassler)
  18. Psalm 100 (Schütz)
  19. Selig sind die Toten (Schütz)
  20. O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht (Bach)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dixit Maria”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Printed music featured on this disc

WordPress Image Lightbox
youjizz mobile pantyhose loving babe pampering.