You are here: Music    Printed music    Dancing Day

Dancing Day

Accompanied; Instrumental; Upper voices

A cycle of eight traditional carols for SSA voices with harp or piano accompaniment

Composed for the same forces as Britten’s Ceremony of Carols, this work for upper voices and harp includes a Prelude (harp), Angelus ad virginemA virgin most pure, Personent Hodie, Interlude (harp), There is no rose, Coventry Carol and Tomorrow shall be my dancing day.

Vocal scores are available for hire from OUP.


Buy from OUPJohn's music is available to buy or hire from OUP (or other publisher), but not directly from this site. Click this button to link straight to the relevant page for this piece on their site.


Duration: 25 minutes
Difficulty: Easy
Published: 07 November 1974
ISBN: 9780193380653

WordPress Image Lightbox