You are here: Music    Printed music    Psalmfest


Accompanied; SATB

The nine movements form a single choral work comprising seven pieces previously published separately and two new movements. A broad range of emotions all find their place with rich and varied musical settings.

O be joyful in the Lord
I will lift up mine eyes
Praise the Lord, O my soul
The Lord is my shepherd
Cantate Domino
The Lord is my light and my salvation
O clap your hands
O how amiable are thy dwellings
O praise the Lord of heaven

Instrumental material and vocal scores are available to hire at the OUP link below.

Orchestration: Orchestra: Chamber ensemble: flute, oboe, clarinet, organ, optional timpani and percussion, and harp (or synthesizer)

Buy from OUPJohn's music is available to buy or hire from OUP (or other publisher), but not directly from this site. Click this button to link straight to the relevant page for this piece on their site.


Duration: 45 minutes
Difficulty: Moderately Difficult
Published: 18 January 1996
ISBN: 9780193380400

WordPress Image Lightbox