You are here: Music    Printed music    Suite Lyrique

Suite Lyrique


Suite Lyrique is a work in six movements for harp and strings, with music taken from the composer’s Suite Antique of 1979 for flute, harpsichord, and strings. The six movements – Prelude, Ostinato, Aria, (Jazz) Waltz, Chanson, and Rondeau – explore different moods and exploit the harp’s sound world and capabilities to the full to create a highly attractive and joyful concert work.

The harp part and full score are available on sale and string parts and scores available to hire at the OUP link below.

Buy from OUPJohn's music is available to buy or hire from OUP (or other publisher), but not directly from this site. Click this button to link straight to the relevant page for this piece on their site.


Duration: 18 minutes
Difficulty: Moderately Difficult, Difficult
Published: 02 June 2011
ISBN: 9780193375758

WordPress Image Lightbox