You are here: Music    Recordings    Stanford and Howells Remembered

Stanford and Howells Remembered

The Cambridge Singers
John Rutter (conductor)
Wayne Marshall (organ)

CD: £9.00

Looking for downloads? All albums and individual tracks are available to download digitally from Hyperion and iTunes but are only available in CD format from
Category: Tags: , CSCD 524

Click on a track for an audio sample:


Release date: Friday 17th July 2020. Orders will be shipped from the release date.

This two-CD set is a choral tribute to the sacred music of two visionary composers: Stanford and Howells, who, among their other achievements, made distinctive, lasting and much-cherished contributions to the musical repertory of the English Church.

Track list

  1. Evening Canticles in G: Magnificat (Stanford)
  2. Evening Canticles in G: Nunc dimittis (Stanford)
  3. When Mary thro' the garden went (Stanford)
  4. I heard a voice from heaven (Stanford)
  5. Latin Magnificat, Op. 164 (Stanford)
  6. Evening Canticles in B flat: Magnificat (Stanford)
  7. Evening Canticles in B flat: Nunc dimittis (Stanford)
  8. O for a closer walk (Stanford)
  9. Te Deum in C (Stanford)
  10. Requiem: Salvator mundi (Howells)
  11. Requiem: Psalm 23 (Howells)
  12. Requiem: Requiem aeternam (Howells)
  13. Requiem: Psalm 121 (Howells)
  14. Requiem: Requiem aeternam (Howells)
  15. Requiem: I heard a voice from heaven (Howells)
  16. The Gloucester Service: Magnificat (Howells)
  17. The Gloucester Service: Nunc dimittis (Howells)
  18. The fear of the Lord (Howells)
  19. Like as the hart desireth the waterbrooks (Howells)
  20. Long, long ago (Howells)
  21. All my hope on God is founded (Howells)

WordPress Image Lightbox
youjizz mobile pantyhose loving babe pampering.