Out Now: ‘The Piano Collection’

The Piano Collection: A Flower Remembered, John’s first solo piano album, is out today on Decca Records. It was recorded by John’s longtime friend and collaborator, Wayne Marshall, and produced at a distance by John in the UK. Listen now on your chosen digital streaming platform. The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. A Flower Remembered
  2. A Clare Benediction
  3. For the Beauty of the Earth
  4. Be Thou My Vision
  5. Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Peace
  6. A Gaelic Blessing
  7. All Things Bright and Beautiful
  8. The Lord Bless You and Keep You

The accompanying sheet music is published by Oxford University Press and is available both as a printed volume and as a digital download.

Here is Be thou my vision on YouTube, played alongside the sheet music:

3 Responses to “Out Now: ‘The Piano Collection’”

  1. Gina Sharp

    Is this album not available on a CD? I have elderly parents who don’t have access to streaming services.

    • Team JR

      Hi Gina,
      Decca have released this album digitally only. There may be a physical CD later in the year – you could always lobby Decca to put one out! I’m afraid the decision as to format is theirs to make.