You are here: Music    Recordings    O Praise the Lord of Heaven

O Praise the Lord of Heaven

Music of rejoicing and reflection by John Rutter

The Cambridge Singers
John Rutter (conductor)

CD: £9.00
$11.91 Guide priceThis site charges in GBP (British pounds). The 'guide price' reflects today's exchange rate. The price you see on your bank/credit card statement may differ slightly, due to the currency conversion used by your chosen payment method.

Looking for downloads? All albums and individual tracks are available to download digitally from Hyperion and iTunes but are only available in CD format from
Category: Tags: , CSCD 522

Click on a track for an audio sample:


The music on this album was written by John Rutter for a variety of choirs and occasions, over a period of many years.

From ceremonial and uplifting to quiet and reflective, this album features 14 classic tracks from Collegium Records, plus two previously unreleased tracks.

An audio learning guide for Amazing grace is available from ChoirGuides

Track list

  1. O Praise the Lord of Heaven
  2. The peace of God
  3. A Choral Fanfare
  4. Christ the Lord is risen again
  5. I will lift up mine eyes
  6. All creatures of our God and King
  7. The King of Love my Shepherd is
  8. Te Deum
  9. Go forth into the world in peace
  10. Behold, the tabernacle of God
  11. Amazing grace
  12. A choral Amen
  13. The Falcon: Vivace e ritmico
  14. The Falcon: Lento
  15. The Falcon: Passacaglia
  16. Now thank we all our God

“This disc is perfectly suited to its theme of rejoicing and reflection – the selection of pieces is brilliant. The music itself is fantastic and executed to an astounding level of musicianship.” MusicWeb International

“The Cambridge Singers are in excellent voice throughout and any listener who enjoys the work of John Rutter will appreciate this collection although, as we said earlier, you will need to check to see whether you already have any of the recordings on earlier releases” Cross Rhythms

“The Cambridge Singers and City of London Sinfonia have the lion’s share of this disc. They present amazing performances: very clear diction, tuning and a great sense of blend within the choir, as well as very expressive playing from the orchestra. One thing that this compilation album highlights is the choir’s consistency over nearly twenty years. Achieving this over such a prolonged period is astounding, and certainly shows the Cambridge Singers occupying the very highest echelons of choral music practice.” MusicWeb International

WordPress Image Lightbox