You are here: Music    Printed music    A Choral Fanfare

A Choral Fanfare

Unaccompanied; SSAATTBB

A dramatic and colourful setting of Psalm 81:3 and 4 which is an ideal introit or anthem for festive occasions, or for the opening of a choral concert.

Buy from OUPJohn's music is available to buy or hire from OUP (or other publisher), but not directly from this site. Click this button to link straight to the relevant page for this piece on their site.

Audio sample

Duration: 2 minutes
Difficulty: Moderately Difficult
Published: 14 February 1991
ISBN: 9780193504189

This piece on disc

O Praise the Lord of Heaven

Music of rejoicing and reflection by John Rutter

The Cambridge Singers
John Rutter (conductor)

The music on this album, was written by John Rutter for a variety of choirs and occasions, over a period of many years.

From ceremonial and uplifting to quiet and reflective, this album features 14 classic tracks from Collegium recordings, plus two previously unreleased tracks.

Track list

  1. O Praise the Lord of Heaven
  2. The peace of God
  3. A Choral Fanfare
  4. Christ the Lord is risen again
  5. I will lift up mine eyes
  6. All creatures of our God and King
  7. The King of Love my Shepherd is
  8. Te Deum
  9. Go forth into the world in peace
  10. Behold, the tabernacle of God
  11. Amazing grace
  12. A choral Amen
  13. The Falcon: Vivace e ritmico
  14. The Falcon: Lento
  15. The Falcon: Passacaglia
  16. Now thank we all our …

View CD | Add to basket

WordPress Image Lightbox