You are here: Music    Recordings    The Cambridge Singers Christmas Album    Track: The shepherds’ farewell

The Cambridge Singers Christmas Album

The Cambridge Singers | City of London Sinfonia
John Rutter (conductor)

CD: £9.00

Looking for downloads?
CSCD 512

Click on a track for an audio sample:


One of the only Christmas albums you’ll ever need.

John Rutter selects some of his favourite Christmas carols, old and new, from classic Cambridge Singers recordings, including several of his own arrangements and never-before-released gems, closing with Vaughan Williams’ majestic Fantasia on Christmas Carols.

Track list

  1. The holly and the ivy (arr. Walford Davies)
  2. Blessed by that maid Mary (arr. Willcocks)
  3. Somerset Wassail (arr. Rutter)
  4. Shepherds, in the field abiding (arr. Willcocks)
  5. The Infant King (arr. Willcocks)
  6. What is this lovely fragrance? (arr. Willan)
  7. Gabriel’s message (arr. Willcocks)
  8. Still, still, still (arr. Rutter)
  9. Quittez, pasteurs (arr. Rutter)
  10. Un flambeau, Jeannette, Isabelle (arr. Rutter)
  11. Personent hodie (arr. Rutter)
  12. The shepherds’ farewell (Berlioz)
  13. O holy night (Adolphe Adam)
  14. O magnum mysterium (Victoria)
  15. Hodie Christus natus est (Sweelinck)
  16. For unto us a child is born (Handel)
  17. In dulci jubilo (Scheidt)
  18. Lully, lulla, thou little tiny child (Leighton)
  19. A New Year Carol (Britten)
  20. Balulalow (Warlock)
  21. I saw a fair maiden (Warlock)
  22. The Lamb (Tavener)
  23. Fantasia on Christmas Carols (Vaughan Williams)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The shepherds’ farewell”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Printed music featured on this disc

WordPress Image Lightbox
youjizz mobile pantyhose loving babe pampering.